Claymont wins Doan Ford Barnesville InvitationalBARNESVILLE -- The Claymont Mustangs scored 228 points with three champions at the Doan Ford Barnesville Invitational to take a convincing win over second place John Marshall (WV) in high school wrestling action.The second place Monarchs scored 185.50 points and were followed by Shadyside (114), Caldwell (107.50), St. Clairsville (104), Sandy Valley (98), Martins Ferry (92), Tuscarawas Valley (89), Indian Creek (63.50) and Union Local (62) to round out the top 10. Next were Cambridge (59), Monroe Central (49), River (44.50), Barnesville (28), Shenandoah (22), Beallsville (21), Newcomerstown (18) and Bridgeport (3).Locally, Jeremy Border of Caldwell was the lone champion, winning the 119-pound weight class with a 4-0 mark.Other champions, with their weight class and season record, include: James Tubaugh of Martins Ferry (103, 10-0), Cody Burcher of Claymont (112, 5-1), Justin Goode of John Marshall (125, 10-0), Clay Kinemond of Shadyside (130, 4-0), Ian Baker of Shadyside (135, 4-0), Kyle Wamer of Claymont (140, 6-0),Mason Gulash of Shadyside (145, 4-0), St. Clairsville's Dominic Prezzia (152, 6-0), Mike Rose of Martins Ferry (160, 6-0), Sam Groff of Sandy Valley (171, 10-0), Parker Cole of Sandy Valley (189, 14-0), Trent Johnson of Claymont (215, 5-1) and Aaron Silverio of Shadyside (HWT, 4-0).The local area had several wrestlers place, including Zac Cline of Caldwell, second at 130 pounds; Seth Stickley of Shenandoah, second at 140 pounds; Jared Leasure of Caldwell, second at 160; Cole Haas of Caldwell, third at 189 pounds; Wes Lewis of Cambridge, fourth at 103 pounds; Caleb Gunn of Cambridge, fourth at 215 pounds; and Clay Crosier of Barnesville, fourth at 119 pounds.Here's a look at the championship bouts: 103: Zach Tubaugh (Martins Ferry) dec. Damon Outward (John Marshall), 5-1.112: Cody Burcher (Claymont) pin Kyle Moffitt (Indian Creek), 3:34119: Jeremy Border (Caldwell) Major Dec. Luke Langdon (Claymont), 11-2.125: Justin Goode (John Marshall) pin Drew Avey (Claymont), 1:42.130: Chase Kinnemond (Shadyside) dec. Zac Cline (Caldwell), 3-1.135: Ian Baker (Shadyside) dec. Mitch Friede (Union Local), 4-2.140: Kyle Warner (Claymont) pin Seth Stickley (Shenandoah), 1:19.145: Mason Gulash (Shadyside) dec. Jordan Burkhart (Claymont), 4-3.152: Dominic Prezzia (St. Clairsville) maj. dec. Chase Steffl (Tusky Valley), 12-0.160: Mike Rose (Martins Ferry) tech. fall. Jared Leasure (Caldwell), 15-0.171: Sam Groff (Sandy Valley) dec. Jeff Oberdick (Martins Ferry), 7-2 OT.189: Parker Cole (Sandy Valley) pin Thomas Schwing (JM), :44.215: Trent Johnson (Claymont) dec. Amos Leach (Union Local), 3-1.HWT: Aaron Silverio (Shadyside) pin Michael Berardi (John Marshall), 4:14.