ST. CLAIRSVILLE -- Teays Valley claimed the team championship of the Best Value Inn Wrestling Tournament hosted by St. Clairsville High School Monday and Tuesday.

Host St. Clairsville finished fourth with 214.5 points, while John Glenn was ninth (177), Barnesville 11th (131) and Shenandoah in 12th place with 95 points.

Teays Valley claimed the championship with 415 points followed by Oak Glen in second (349) and Williamstown third with 240.5 points.

Following St. Clairsville in 5th was East Liverpool (202.5), Tallmadge (191.5), Marietta (191), Dover (190.5) and then John Glenn. Shadyside was 10th (175.5) followed by Barnesville and Shenandoah. Wellsville was 13th with 76.5 points and Weirton Madonna finished 14 with 28 points.

Place winners for the Muskies of John Glenn were Zach Van Wey with a second in the 160-pound class and Jeremy Rice second in the 285-division. AJ Pennell (103) finished sixth and Anthony James (145) also claimed sixth place.

Kurtis Jefferis paced the Barnesville contingent with the championship in the 152-pound weight class with a 10-3 decision over Travis Siegenthaler of Dover in the championship bout. Other place winners for the Shamrocks were Quintin Costello (130) with third place, John Barker (119) in fourth, while Kody Crooks (140) and Clay Crosier (112) each claimed fifth place in their respective divisions.

Leading the Zeps of Shenandoah were Seth Stickley (140) and Nick Wells (171) each with a fourth-place finish, while George Wilkos (130) and Michael Dodd (171) each claimed fifth.

Champions of each class were: 103-Corey Wheeler (Tallmadge), 112-Brian Crosier (Shadyside), 119-Sean Jordan (Teays Valley), 125-Ryan Asbury (Oak Glen), 130-Seth Callarik (St. Clairsville), 135-Doominic Prezzia (St. Clairsville), 140-Paden Potts (Oak Glen), 145-Tony Jones (Williamstown), 152-Jefferis (Barnesville), 160-Johnny Merryman (Shadyside), 171-Nate Ormston (Teays Valley), 189-Sam Gilmore (Teays Valley), 215-Nick Thompson (Tallmadge) and 285-Jimmy Boyd (Oak Glen).