2009-2010 OVAC classifications

Class A - Paden City, Bishop Rosecrans, St. John, Beallsville, Bishop Donahue, Conontton Valley, Weirton Madonna, Valley, Bridgeport, Cameron, and Toronto.

Class AA - Shadyside, Frontier, Linsly, Steubenville Catholic, Wellsville, River, Caldwell, Monroe Central, Barnesville, Wheeling Central, Shenandoah, Buckeye Trail, and Fort Frye.

Class AAA - Tyler Consolidated, Magnolia, Union Local, Martins Ferry, Bellaire, St. Clairsville, Harrison Central, Oak Glen, Meadowbrook, Weir, and Edison.

Class AAAA - East Liverpool, Buckeye Local, Steubenville, Indian Creek, Beaver Local, Cambridge, Zanesville, Brooke, John Marshall, Parkersburg South, and Wheeling Park.