Ohio Governor Mike DeWine said Monday, April 13 that the in-person sale of liquor in these counties will be restricted only to Ohioans in six counties in the state, including Columbiana, Jefferson, and Belmont.

DeWine said this is necessary because of repeated instances of persons from Pennsylvania coming into the counties for the sole or main purpose of purchasing liquor.

People without an Ohio ID will need to have additional information showing that they live in Ohio, such as mail with the person’s name and address on it.