Absentee/Early Voting continues at the Board of Elections Office located at 52180 National Road, St. Clairsville.

• Monday, March 9 through Friday March 13 – 8 a.m. until 7 p.m.

• Saturday, March 14 – 8 a.m. until 4 p.m.

• Sunday, March 15 – 1 p.m. until 5 p.m.

• Monday, March 16 – 8 a.m. until 2 p.m.

Polls are open on Election Day, Tuesday, March 17 from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. at all regular election polling locations in the county.

Democrat and Republican primary ballots in the county include the following contested races:

Democrat - Presidential candidates filing by the deadline total 13 including one write-in candidate, Andrew Yang. Two candidates are vying for 96th District Ohio Representative – Charlie DiPalma and Richard A. Olivito, both of Steubenville.

Republican - Incumbent Bill Johnson of Marietta is challenged by Kenneth Morgan for the 6th District U.S. Representative seat. Three candidates filed for the Belmont County Coroner post – Troy Wayne Balgo of St. Clairsville, Amanda K. Fisher, Barnesville, and Lee Theaker of Bridgeport.

Candidates in both parties are uncontested for the following county races: county commissioner (two to elect), auditor, treasurer, prosecutor, clerk of courts, sheriff, engineer, three court of common pleas judges including one for probate division.

Several statewide judge posts including appeals races along with state representative and senate posts will also be on the ballot.

Local precinct committee posts for both political parties are mostly uncontested or are open with no candidates filing by the deadline.

Finally, one local issue will be on the Union Township South #111 ballot asking voters to approve Sunday sales of wine, mixed beverages and spiritous liquor.