Barnesville Area Education Foundation distributed over $39,000 in scholarships

The Barnesville Area Education Foundations announces that it has distributed $39,152.92 to colleges and universities in scholarship awards for second semester expenses.

There are 12 winners of the Michael and Jane Zunick award, which grants $4,000 per year, per student, stressing majors in a technical field. The students are attending the following schools: Joseph Depalma, Eric Kemp, Daniel Ziemba, Jonathan Bosold, Emily Rockwell and Stephen Pytlik are attend The Ohio State University. Ryan Shultz is at Oberlin College; Kelsie Bahmer is at Ohio Wesleyan University; Leah Bettinger is at Ohio Valley University; Amanda Wahl is at the University of Akron; Ronal Ghiya is at Wright State University and Stephen Moore is attending Marietta University.

Todd Tucker is attending Ohio Northern University and is the recipient of the Hootman Scholarship at $1,500 per year.

Emily Castle is attending Oberlin College and Allison Guindon is at Haverford College. Both are winners of the Scholarship for Academic Excellence.

All of these scholarships are made available through the Barnesville Area Education Foundation through on-going endowments and are presented each year.