For the 11th consecutive year, the Ohio Valley Athletic Conference announced its Academic All-OVAC team sponsored by Ohio University Eastern, with a whopping 2,364 student-athletes recognized.

All schools were asked to submit the names of any student/athletes who fit the following criteria: Be in grades 9-12; Earned a 3.8 or higher on a 4.0 scale for the 2016-2017 school year; Participated in at least one varsity sport (They did not have to letter, but participate for the season.).

Students who choose to attend OUE receive a scholarship that pays one-half of their tuition. This is renewable for their sophomore year as long as their grades are maintained.

Of the 53 OVAC schools, 49 (92%) took advantage of this opportunity. Schools not responding were: Conotton Valley, East Richland Christian, Hundred, and St. John Central.

Certificates will be presented to the athletic directors at their mandatory meeting on Wednesday, Aug.9, at WesBanco Arena by Ohio University Eastern Dean, Dr. Paul Abraham, and Athletic Director E.J. Schodzinski.

Here's a look at the selections from the six local OVAC schools:

Barnesville: Bailey Bauman, Kerah Bewley, Lindsey Burkhart, Pazeley Crum, James Dusch, Abby Froehlich, Payne Johnson, Jacob Leach, Sarah McMillen, Sarah Powell, Abby Wharton

Beallsville High School: Caitlin Clary, Staci Crum, Taylor Ferguson, Dagan Hossman, Spencer Jarrett, Makenze Kernik, Kyliegh Lippenncott, Alissa Macek, Olivia Muncy, Jaclyn Myers, James Schnegg, Emma Turner, Austin VanMeter.

Union Local High School: Megan Bateman, Nicholas Bilyeu, Joshua Bolyard, Patricia Boyer, Sutherlynd Butler, Kaitlynn Clark-Patterson, Autumn Crum, Timothy Kelley, Hannah Kemp, Colin Kovacs, Laekynn Little, Alison Loase, Mackenzie McGary, Lauryn Menges, Luke Menges, Bailee Perlman, Hannah Porter, Emilee Robb, Taylor Shriver, Shane Smolenak, Matthew Tomich, Alexandria Underwood, Stuart White.