The rosters have been announced for the annual Pepsi/District 12 All-Star Basketball Classic scheduled on Friday, April 4 at Buckeye Trail High School.
One boy, one girl and one coach from the local area will take part in the event.
Barnesville’s Zach Houston  will be on the boys’ East Team;  Union Local’s Abby Collins will play for the East girls and Union Local coach Ben Porter, who is also being honored as “Boys’ D-III Coach of the Year,” will lead the boys’ East team.
The girls’ game will begin at 6 p.m. and the boys’ contest will start at approximately 8 p.m.
Here’s a look at the rosters for the Pepsi/District 12 Basketball Classic and the special award recipients:
East Girls
Toni Andes, Shadyside; Abby Collins, Union Local; Kelsea Daugherty, Frontier; Carlee Gillespie, St. Clairsville; Cori Medley, Union Local; Maclaine Murad, Bridgeport; Raechel Rossiter, Shenandoah; Lexy Schell, Caldwell; Catie Smith, Buckeye Trail; Nicole Smolenak, Bridgeport.
Coaches - Rob Zitzelsberger, Bridgeport; Lynn Werry, Shenandoah; Nicole Stevens, Buckeye Trail.
West Girls
Vada Clemens, Morgan; Taylor Gittings, Sheridan; Alexus Grimmett, Zanesville; Amisha Herd, West Muskingum; Alexis Kirkbride, Bishop Rosecrans; Molly Nash, Bishop Rosecrans; Kayla Russell, Maysville; Hallie Stocker, Cambridge; Mallary Trout, Philo; Shelbi Van Meter, Crooksville.
Coaches - Pat Miller, Brian Smith, Troy Vallee, Maysville.
East Boys
Jared Derosa, St. Clairsville; Eric Dierkes, River; Stanley Gutowski, Shenandoah; Kenny Hess, Bellaire; Garrett Holubeck, St. John Central; Zach Houston, Barnesville; Chandler Kuhn, Monroe Central; Dalton Secrest, Beallsville; Tyler Starr, Buckeye Trail; Josh Toland, Buckeye Trail.
Coach - Ben Porter, Union Local.
West Boys
Parker Evans, John Glenn; Tyler King, Sheridan; Granger Long, Zanesville; J.T. McFarland, Zanesville; Clifford Clark, Cambridge; Jaylen Murphy, Crooksville; Dar Stanford, Zanesville; Tanner Stottsberry, Maysville; Cam Summers, Meadowbrook; Avery Williams, Tri-Valley.
Coach - Greg Woodard, John Glenn.
Special Awards
Hall of Fame - Gene Ammirante, Bellaire (coach); Lisa Ribble Stolar, Fort Frye; Rachel Graban Caviness, Meadowbrook (female players); David Allen, Buckeye Trail; Jose Davis, Bellaire (male athletes).
Boys’ Assistant Coach of the Year - Judd Lori, Caldwell
Girls’ Assistant Coach of the Year - Brian Smith, Maysville
Official of the Year - Wayne Ogilbee
Distinguished Service Award - Ron Vessels, John Glenn
Scholarship Recipients - Toni Andes, Shadyside; Alexis Kirkbride, Bishop Rosecrans.
Boys’ Players of the Year - Malik Bocook, Zanesville (D-I); Parker Evans, John Glenn (D-II); Robert Vargo, Martins Ferry (D-III); Jonathan Wiechman, Caldwell (D-IV).
Girls’ Players of the Year - Alexus Grimmett, Zanesville (D-I); Mallary Trout, Philo (D-II); Brooke Borich, Fort Frye (D-III); Molly Nash, Bishop Rosecrans (D-IV).
Boys’ Coaches of the Year - Scott Aronhalt, Zanesville (D-I); Greg Woodard, John Glenn (D-II); Ben Porter, Union Local (D-III); Clint Crane, Caldwell (D-IV).
Girls’ Coaches of the Year - Jeff Moore, Zanesville (D-I); Pat Miller, Maysville (D-II); Dan Liedtke, Fort Frye (D-III); Scott Murphy, Frontier (D-IV).