A pair of talented seniors from local schools are among the top award winners on the Ohio Valley Athletic Conference all-star volleyball team for 2012.

Meadowbrook Highs Erin Smith and Buckeye Trails Lynsey Beros earned Player of the Year recognition in Class 4A and 3A, respectively, for their performance this past season.

Joining those two as Player of the Year choiced are Lynnsie Parsons of Paden City (Class 1A), Emily Nowakowski of Bridgeport (Class 2A) and Jessica Furda of Indian Creek (Class 5A).

Meadowbrooks Jill Beskid, who served as the Lady Colts interim head coach, was tabbed Coach of the Year in Class 4A. Shes joined by Fred King of Paden City (Class 1A), Donna Murphy of Frontier (Class 2A), Richard Summers of Tyler Consolidated (Class 3A) and Leah Snyder of Edison (Class 5A).

In addition to Smith and Beros, other local players gaining first team all-OVAC accolades include Mallory Taylor of Cambridge in Class 5A; Karli Tellep and Bria Graham of Meadowbrook in Class 4A; Morgan Diehl and Ashley Zwick of Shenandoah and Kelsey Douglass and Paige Gibbons of Barnesville in Class 3A.

Heres a look at the complete 2012 OVAC Volleyball All-Star Team:

Class 1A

Jessica Ashcraft, Sr., Valley; Livy Bower, So., Conotton Valley; Alie Campbell, sr., Beallsville; Kaydie Coppa, Sr., St. John Central; Logan Cosper, Sr., Paden City; Emily Ebert, Sr., Hundred; Dylan Fenske, Sr., Madonna; Brandi Flynn, Jr., Trinity Christian; Andrea Guzek, Sr., Bishop Donahue; Lynnsie Parsons, Sr., Paden City; Amanda Paul, Jr., Madonna; Kristen Russell, Jr., St. John Central; Nicolette Sellitti, Sr., Madonna; Madison Stephen, Sr., Beallsville.

Class 2A

Rachel Antonelli, Sr., Steubenville Catholic; Neely Benline, Sr., Cameron; Karli Bonar, Sr., Shadyside; Brooke Cropper, Sr., Clay-Battelle; Christin Douglas, Sr., Frontier; Maddy Gulan, Jr., Steubenville Catholic; Taylor Linn, Sr., Toronto; Marissa McFadden, Sr., Wheeling Central; Maclaine Murad, Jr., Bridgeport; Emily Nowakowski, Sr., Bridgeport; Danielle Poling, Sr., Clay-Battelle; Kelsie Rinard, Sr., Frontier; Robyn Runkel, Jr., Steubenville Catholic.

Class 3A

Lynsey Beros, Sr., Buckeye Trail; Taylar Canter, Sr., Bellaire; Mallory Chapman, Jr., Magnolia; Torrye Cline, Sr., Tyler Consolidated; Diedra Combs, Sr., Fort Frye; Morgan Diehl, Sr., Shenandoah; Kelsey Douglass, Sr., Barnesville; Paige Gibbons, Sr., Barnesville; Chelsie Roberts, Sr., Monroe Central; Jasmine Shah, Sr., Linsly; Chelsie Tewanger, Sr., Monroe Central; Annie Turner, Sr., River; Allison Wable, Sr., Tyler Consolidated; Shay Yonaley, Sr., Tyler Consolidated; Ashley Zwick, Sr., Shenandoah.

Class 4A

Morgan Campbell, Sr., East Liverpool; Janese Eckley, Sr., Harrison Central; Bria Graham, Sr., Meadowbrook; Vanessa Hissam, Jr., Oak Glen; Taylar Jordan, Sr., East Liverpool; Brigee Mick, Jr., St. Clairsville; Shaina Oberdick, Sr., Martins Ferry; Kimberlyn Persina, Jr., Weir; Morgan Poling, Jr., Oak Glen; Becca Rector, Sr., Buckeye Local; Carly Schafer, Sr., Union Local; Sarah Sheppard, Sr., Union Local; Erin Smith, Sr., Meadowbrook; Abby Taylor, Jr., Steubenville; Karli Tellep, Sr., Meadowbrook.

Class 5A

Kayla Boggs, Sr., University; Caitlin Brenstuhl, Jr., Edison; Katie Davidson, Sr., Edison; Jessica Furda, Jr., Indian Creek; Carly Greer, Jr., Wheeling Park; Jennifer Hatton, Sr., Morgantown; Lexi Kolar, Sr., University; Whitney Martin, Jr., Indian Creek; Katelyn Pollock, Jr., Edison; Kayleigh Rexroad, Jr., Parkersburg South; Laini Roberts, Sr., Beaver Local; Lexi Spencer, Sr., Parkersburg South; Angela Staffileno, So., Brooke; Mallory Taylor, Sr., Cambridge; Sara Tennant, Jr., John Marshall.

Players of the Year

Class 1A - Lynnsie Parsons, Paden City

Class 2A - Emily Nowakowski, Bridgeport.

Class 3A - Lynsey Beros, Buckeye Trail.

Class 4A - Erin Smith, Meadowbrook.

Class 5A - Jessica Furda, Indian Creek.

Coaches of the Year

Class 1A - Fred King, Paden City.

Class 2A - Donna Murphy, Frontier.

Class 3A - Richard Summers, Tyler Consolidated.

Class 4A - Jill Beskid, Meadowbrook.

Class 5A - Leah Snyder, Edison.