The OVAC Varsity Board held its first regional meeting to organize and elect officers. Elected were the following:NORTH DIVISIONSteubenville High SchoolShawn Crosier, DirectorPresident: Spenser Shinchak, sophomore, Toronto High SchoolVice-President: Victoria Licata, junior, Madonna High SchoolSecretary: Teddi Jo Maslowski, junior, Steubenville Catholic Central High SchoolTreasurer: Chance Rowland, junior, Oak Glen High SchoolWEST DIVISIONBarnesville High SchoolJeff Crosier, DirectorPresident: Tyler McGary, sophomore, Union Local High SchoolVice-President: Jessica Campbell, junior, Beallsville High SchoolSecretary: Seth Rutledge, sophomore, Conotton Valley High SchoolTreasurer: Brandon Starr, junior, Shenandoah High SchoolCENTRAL DIVISIONSt. Clairsville High SchoolJim Rocchi, DirectorPresident: Jonathan Carlier, sophomore, Martins Ferry High SchoolVice-President: Jesse John, junior, Wheeling Central Catholic High SchoolSecretary: Taryne Soukup, 10, St. Clairsville High SchoolTreasurer: Chelsea Lucas, junior, Martins Ferry High School SOUTH DIVISIONJohn Marshall High SchoolCorey Murphy, DirectorPresident: David Hummel, sophomore, John Marshall High SchoolVice-President: Isaac Graham, junior, Tyler Consolidated High SchoolSecretary: Errin Baynes, sophomore, Wheeling Park High SchoolTreasurer: Samantha Jones, sophomore, Tyler Consolidated High SchoolPlans were also made for Varsity Board members to assist the Salvation Army over the Christmas holidays in ringing the bell. Details regarding this will be sent later after a schedule is finalized.The goal for this school year is to create a Sportsmanship Code of Ethics pertinent to the OVAC member schools. Members will work throughout the year to define sportsmanship, determine acceptable and unacceptable practices, and attempt to promote good, positive attitudes throughout athletic contests.Each school was represented by two students selected by the school administration.