Jeff HarrisonSpecial to The EnterpriseA host of local players received recognition on the Eastern District Football All-Star Team, including 16 players who earned first team accolades.Heading the local honorees is Caldwell High senior Seth Todd, who was selected as the Division V Defensive Player of the Year. Todd was a mainstay on both sides of the ball for the Redskins, who earned a second straight trip to the OHSAA Division V, Region 19 playoffs.Joining Todd on the Division V first team from Caldwell were junior offensive lineman Michael Smith; senior receiver Bobby Snodgrass; junior defensive lineman Cody Morris and senior defensive back Tyler Schockling.Shenandoah had three first team D-V selections 9 senior linemen Dalton Pritchard and Logan Michel and senior receiver/quarterback Wes Rataiczak.Gaining first team from Barnesville were senior receiver Tre Greiner and senior defensive back Dalton Smith while Newcomerstown is represented on the D-V first unit by quarterback Caleb Rankin, junior receiver Serafin Sanchez and junior defensive lineman Bubba Harris.In Division III, Cambridge had two first team selections -- senior offensive lineman Zac Wojciechowski and senior linebacker Tyler Hardesty -- while John Glenn's lone first team pick was junior linebacker Laine Crawford.Rounding out the first team selections was Meadowbrook senior linebacker Josh Riggans, a Division IV honoree.Both Cambridge and John Glenn earned four second team spots in Division III.For the Bobcats, sophomore running back Dashaun Lewis, junior offensive lineman Caleb Gunn, senior linebacker Kyle Cox and senior defensive back Dillon VanDyne were selected while the Muskies included senior placekicker Ethan Bennington, senior defensive lineman Avery Allender, senior linebacker Craig Luburgh and junior punter Jake Heagen.Meadowbrook offensive lineman Brock Keith garnered a second team berth in Division IV.Second team area picks in Division V included junior quarterback Dylan Sayre and senior offensive lineman Shawn Michael of Caldwell; senior linebacker John Hronec and sophomore linebacker Shane Crum of Shenandoah; senior quarterback Bob Beros of Buckeye Trail; junior offensive lineman Kyle Morris, senior receiver Tim Welch and sophomore defensive lineman Tyler Fitzpatrick of Barnesville; and senior running back Josh Miller, junior offensive lineman Nate Watson and senior defensive back Jansen Lenzo of Newcomerstown.A host of special award were also presented in each division, including Player of the Year on both offense and defense and Coach of the Year.In Division II, Tri-Valley's Clay Cameron and New Philadelphia's Will McEwan shared the offensive honor while Braily Blair of Zanesville earned the defensive award.Three players shared the offensive POY in D-III -- Steubenville's Dwight Macon, Dover's Marcus Mamarella and Harrison Central's Ben Palmer while Buckeye Local's Bobby Spence repeated as the defensive winner. Justin Kropka of Harrison Central and Whit Parks of Maysville shared Coach of the Year honors.In D-IV, Marques Johnston of Coshocton and Cade McCullough of West Muskingum were the co-offensive players while Marco Ricchetti of Martins Ferry and Zack Shaw of Coshocton shared the defensive award. Martins Ferry's Dave Bruney and West M's Paul Perry split the Coach of the Year honor.While Todd was the defensive winner in D-V, the offensive POY went to Ridgewood's Jake Conrad and the coaching honor was shared by Ridgewood's John Slusser and Monroe Central's Jay Circosta.Finally, in Division VI, Joe Lawless of Tuscarawas Central Catholic took the offensive award and Nate Maleski of Bridgeport was the defensive selection, with Bob Zontini of Tusky Catholic and Rudy Vavrock of Bridgeport sharing the Coach of the Year selection.The all-Eastern District team was selected by a panel of area sports writers.