Barnesville CC Boys third at Watkins Memorial Invitational The Barnesville High Cross Country teams traveled to Columbus for the Watkins Memorial Invitational on Saturday.The Shamrock boys team placed third out of 14 teams in the division III race. Barnesville had the overall winner in the race as junior Brennan Delaney ran a time of 16:28 over the 3.1 mile course to best 165 other runners. The team winner in the race was Liberty Union, followed by Northmor, then Barnesville. Also finishing in the top ten for BHS was junior Wesley Lewis. He placed eighth in a time of 17:13. Other Shamrock finishers were: Kody Crooks 27th, 18:19, Brandon Stephens 33rd, 18:34, Clay Huntsman 44th, 19:10, Christopher Baker74th, 20:08, and Abel Broomhall 79th, 20:13. In the boys open race, Katlin Grimes placed 16th out of 300 runners with a time of 19:16. He was followed by Ryan Seneff, 23:24, and Kyle Burkhart, 23:26. The Barnesville girls team placed ninth in their race. The winning team was Northmor. Leading BHS was sophomore Allison Healey. She placed 38th in a time of 22:54. Other Shamrock finishers were: Amy Wahl 47th, 23:38, Melanie Baker 57th, 24:13, Nicole Burkhart 60th, 24:27, and Sara McGee 76th, 25:40. The Barnesville Middle School also had runners on the J.H. Open races. Isaac McGee placed 13th out of 164 runners with a time of 13:33 over the 2 mile course. In the girls race, Myka Gordon placed 71st in a time of 18:04, followed by Alexis Moore 82nd, 18:22, and Christine Doty 130th, 24:44.