The Barnesville Progressive Home Helpers 4-H Club met on Saturday, Jan. 20 at 10 a.m. in the basement of the Main Street United Methodist Church. 

The club held the annual election of officers at the meeting. Jenna Duvall was elected the 2018 President of the Barnesville Progressive Home Helpers. Anna Eberhart was elected vice president. Marah Bethel was elected secretary and Olivia Phillips was elected treasurer. Ryland Wehr was elected news reporter/historian. Emma Mazgai was elected health reporter. Luke Castello was elected safety reporter while Ben Eberhart was elected energy reporter. Cali Lee was elected conservation/recycling reporter. Ronnie Duvall and Kylie Moore were elected recreation. Faith Schanks and Zoey Fritter were elected for "Songs."Hank Johnson was elected for devotions. 

Refreshments were served at the end of the elections. The Barnesville Progressive Home Helpers will meet again on Feb. 17 at the Barnesville Main Street United Methodist Church at 10 a.m.