The Barnesville Area Education Foundation had its regular meeting on Nov. 13. At this meeting the Foundation awarded Grants for: GATE Enrichment and Sr. Ohio Model United Nation.

Committees for the Foundation were organized which include: Operations/Nominating, Grants, Scholarship, Finance, Hall of Fame, Membership, Alumni directory and Fundraisers. If you are interested in helping with one or more of these committees, please contact the BAEF office or any Trustee/Officer.

Pledges and donations received from Sept. 27 thru Nov. 30, 2017, include: Michael "Mick" McCort, Jan Catherwood, Dan and Anita Plumly, John Jones, Micheal Sulek (Sulek & Dutton Real Estate), Don & Cheryl Eberhart, Betty Pokas, Thomas Claugus and Ted Hanlon.

Memorial contribution received: Waneta Woodard in memory of Patty Weis and Barnesville Class of 1950 in memory of Sarah Temple Winters.

Teachers/Administration contributions include: Clint Abbott, Marisa Duvall, Steve Fisher, Jean Gallagher, Angie Hannahs, Jon Jordan, Lauren King, Matt King, Mary Lucas, Lynn Spiczenski and Patricia Stephen.

The BAEF would like to thank all who supported the Foundation’s first Turkey bingo. Thank you to the many people and local businesses for supporting our fundraiser.

Applications for the Hall of Fame will be accepted by the Foundation until Jan. 31, 2018. If you would like further information on nominating someone for the Hall of Fame, please call the office or contact any Trustee/Officer. Information can also be found on our website

If you would like to become a member or just give a one time donation, contact them at 740-425-3001, or P.O. Box 1, Barnesville, OH 43713. The mission of the Foundation is to provide funds for the local education system and the students that might not otherwise be available through public funds.

The next meeting of the BAEF will be Monday, Feb. 12, 2018, at 5:30 p.m.