The Mental Health and Recovery Board serving Belmont, Harrison, and Monroe Counties is looking to fill several vacant seats on its board. The board has legislated responsibility for assessing community mental health and addiction service needs and facilities, developing plans for operation of services, contracting with public and private providers to deliver services, and evaluating the quality, effectiveness, and efficiency of contracted services.

The Mental Health and Recovery Board is comprised of 18 members coming from Belmont, Harrison, and Monroe Counties. Members meet on the third Tuesday of each month and usually serve on one or more committees. The meetings are held in St. Clairsville, convening at 6 p.m.

Appointments are made by either the county commissioners in each of the three counties or by the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services. Current vacancies include a person who has received or is receiving mental health services, a person who has received or is receiving addiction services, a family member of a person who has received addiction services, and an addiction professional. There are also vacancies for County Commissioner appointments in both Harrison and Monroe counties.

Anyone interested in finding out more information about the Mental Health and Recovery Board or who may be interested in becoming a member can visit the board's website at or can contact Jayn A. Devney at the Board office. She can be reached at 740-695-9998 or by email at