Barnesville Village Administrator Roger A. Deal was recently re-appointed to the Executive Committee of District 18 Ohio Public Works Commission (O.P.W.C.) by the Integrating Committee at a meeting hosted by Buckeye Hills Development District in Marietta, Ohio. He was also appointed to serve as the Vice Chairman of the Small Governments Committee.

The District serves the needs of 10 counties comprised of Athens, Belmont, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, and Washington. The District 18 Integrating Committee is a twenty-eight member body of local government representatives with an 11 member Executive Committee responsible for making decisions in prioritizing infrastructure projects submitted for funding under the State Capital Improvement and Local Transportation Improvement Programs that provides grant funding for water supply, wastewater systems, storm water collection, and solid waste facilities as well as for roads, bridges, and culverts. The Village of Barnesville, as well as Belmont County has received millions of dollars in funding from this program.