Pictured at the Friday, April 7 induction ceremony of the Barnesville High School Chapter of the National Honor Society are second-year members from the Class of 2017 are (front, from left) Ciara Bauman, Ashley Brown, Matthew Burkhart, Brittany Butler, Courtney Davidson, Makayla Flood, Lauren Hanes, Brianna Leach, Alexis Marovich, Allison McIntire, Abigail Wharton, Mikayla Willis.

First Year inductees (Class of 2018), second row: Ashtin Austin, Hannah Burkhart, Ivy Fader, Baylie MacMillan, Sarah Powell, Brayden Reynolds, Abigail Starr, Alexander Stewart, Samuel Wehr.

The welcome was given by Nathan Kearns. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Lauren Hanes. Barnesville Exempted Village School District Superintendent Dr. Angela Hannahs gave the opening remarks. Courtney Davidson performed Climb Ev'ry Mountain. Guest speaker, Dr. Amanda Fisher was introduced by Alexis Marovich. A candle lighting ceremony was performed prior to the induction of the first year members. The second year members were introduced and the National Honor Society pledge was given, BHS Principal Micah Fuchs gave the closing remarks and the school's Alma Mater was sung by the BHS choir.