The regular meeting of the Barnesville Area Education Foundation Trustees meeting was held on Monday, Nov. 18, 2013 at 5:30 p.m. at the Johnson House by the Barnesville High School.
Membership Chair, Richard Marmie welcomed Waneta Murphy Woodard as a new permanent voting member. Anyone wanting to make a donation, memorial or become a voting member can email or call the office at 740-425-3001. BAEF is always looking for new individuals and business members.
Four large grants for Barnesville Schools were approved in the amount of $7,988.50 for the following areas: Nick Saffield-High School History for transportation cost to Washington D.C.; Jean Gallagher-Gate to attend the Eastern Ohio Summit at Salt Fork Lodge in  Cambridge Ohio; Joe Jancura-Choral Director for copyrights for the annual musical and Nikki Powell-Title I Teacher for Ipads and covers.
The next regular Trustee meeting will be held Monday February 17, 2014.
Nominations are still being accepting for Hall of Fame. All nomination forms must be accompanied by detailed evidence of vocational excellence and  community service. Applications must be received no later than January 30, 2014. You can get a nomination form by contacting the BAEF at 740-425-3001 or email or go to our web page at