Heading Logo

D12 All-Star Game & Special Awards

Published: March 29, 2017 1:07 PM
  • 1 of 2 Photos | View More Photos

Girls Rosters


Kallee Dowler (Barnesville), Taylor Lowe (Bellaire St.

John’s), Allison Kuhn (Monroe Central), Sydney Bridges (Martins Ferry), Leah Coleman (Martins Ferry), Jonna Eneix (Shadyside), Layne Hendershot (Shadyside), Lexi Brookover (Frontier), Sydney Freeman (St.

Clairsville), Taylor Stoner (Bellaire).

Coach: John Farrier (Bellaire)


Karissa Weekley (Zanesville), Makayla Liedtke (Fort Frye), Danin Greuey (Morgan), Braydee Smith (Morgan), Jayden Geary (Sheridan), Carley Barker (West Muskingum), Kendal Kirkbride (Maysville), Riley Hagy (Zanesville Rosecrans), Abby Hutcheson (Zanesville Rosecrans), Marlo Taylor (Cambridge)

Coaches: Jeff Moore and Jordan Bouterse (Zanesville) and Dan Linscott (Cambridge)

Boys Rosters


Michael Scarnecchia (St.

Clairsville), Justyn Keyser (Bellaire), Guy Pagano (Bridgeport), CJ McCall (Buckeye Trail), Trey Duffy (Monroe Central), Chase Wade (Shadyside), Wyatt Smittley (Frontier), Parker Caretti (River), Zac Selby (Martins Ferry), Jeremiah Mott (Union Local)

Coaches: Mark Romick (River) and Roger Kirkpatrick (Frontier)


Dre Norman (Morgan), Jordan Work (Morgan), Dylan Dupler (Sheridan), Alex Masinelli (Cambridge), Justin Cork (Meadowbrook), Matt Stewart (John Glenn), Drew McKenzie (West Muskingum), Aaron Gehlken (Bishop Rosecrans), Justin Anderson (Fort Frye), Luke Barnett (New Lexington)

Coaches: Todd Rock (Bishop Rosecrans) and Jeremy Duerr (New Lexington)

Special Awards

Hall of Fame: Coach - Gregg Bonar, Bellaire girls; Female Athletes - Gloria Josefczyk, Union Local; Shannon Sowers, Zanesville; Male Athletes - Mark Dempsey, Zanesville Bishop Rosecrans; Tom Miziker, Guernsey Catholic

Official of the Year – Dale Lewis

Distinguished Service – East: Al Glitch (St.

Clairsville); West: P.J. Longstreth (Tri-Valley)

Boys’ Assistant Coach of the Year – Dan Schwieterman (Meadowbrook); Girls’ Assistant Coach of the Year – Mike Boysel (Philo)

Boys’ Players of the Year – Jake McLoughlin (Tri-Valley, D-I); Dylan Dupler (Sheridan, D-II) and Parker Black (Meadowbrook, D-II); Lukas Isaly (River, D-III); Aaron Gehlken (Zanesville Bishop Rosecrans, D-IV)

Boys’ Coaches of the Year – Todd McLoughlin (Tri-Valley, D-I); Jeremy Duerr (New Lexington, D-II); Mark Romick (River, D-III); Gary Chumney (Buckeye Trail, D-IV)

Girls’ Players of the Year – Karissa Weekley (Zanesville, D-I); Destiny Hutcheson (Philo, D-II); Carson Miller (Crooksville, D-III) and Kallee Dowler (Barnesville, D-III); Lexi Brookover (Frontier, D-IV)

Girls’ Coaches of the Year – Jeff Moore (Zanesville, D-I); Dan Linscott (Cambridge, D-II); John Farrier (Bellaire, D-III); Scott Murphy (Frontier, D-IV)

Boys’ Division I-II North-South Game – Parker Black (Meadowbrook); alternate Alex Masinelli (Cambridge)

Boys’ Division III-IV North-South Game – Aaron Gehlken (Zanesville Rosecrans); alternate Justin Anderson (Fort Frye)

Girls’ Division I-II North-South Game – Kendal Kirkbride (Maysville); alternate Marlo Taylor (Cambridge)

Girls’ Division IIII-IV North-South Game – Kallee Dowler (Barnesville); alternate Lexi Brookover (Frontier)

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.