Heading Logo

Union Local High School graduation will take place on May 26

Published: May 24, 2017 12:00 AM
  • 1 of 2 Photos | View More Photos

Union Local High School Commencement is set for Friday, May 26, at 6 p.m.., in the high school gymnasium.

Union Local Principal, Bob Mascolino, will present the class of 2017 during the ceremony and board President Ed Stenger will accept the class. Music will be provided by the Union Local Jazz Band, directed by April Linard and the high school Choir, directed by Larry Compston. The Marshals for graduation will be Saraina Wise, Baylee Snyder, Justin Hamilton, Luke Menges, Cody Ray and Olivia Merritt.

Mackenzie McGary is the Valedictorian and Nicholas Bilyeu is the Salutatorian.

Mackenzie is the daughter of Chad and Dana McGary and resides in Flushing. She is finishing her high school career with a 4.406 G.P.A. which includes a 4.0 G.P.A. in dual enrollment classes at Ohio University.

McGary's activities at Union Local have included: Vice President of National Honor Society, President of her freshman, sophomore and junior class, Student Council Secretary, President of Spanish Club, Prom Planning Committee and 6th grade camp counselor. She also earned Varsity letters in both Track and Basketball where she was co-captain. Mackenzie volunteers much of her free time at the Flushing Alliance Church, working with the children's ministry. Mackenzie plans on continuing her education at Kent State University.

[Article continues below]

Nicholas is the son of Gary and Angela Bilyeu and resides in Belmont. He is finishing his high school career with a 4.386 G.P.A.

Bilyeu's activities at Union Local have included: National Honor Society, Student Council, Spanish Club and J.S.A. He also earned varsity letters in Baseball and Basketball. Nick plans on continuing his education at Muskingum University majoring in Petroleum Geology .

The class of 2017 includes: Cory Adam Amos-Jones, Hannah Layne Baker, Sarah Darlene Baker, Katie Ann Bashline, Megan Leigh Bateman, Ezry Steven Bennett, Riley McLayne Bethel, Anna Ekuzabeth Billman, Nicholas James Bilyeu, Teresa Marie Blake, Joshua Aaron Bolyard, Shayla Paige Bouch, Johnathan Gerard Brandon, Ray Elmer Briggs, Alexa Lee Brown, Adrean Nicole Carlisle, Hannah Nicole Carpenter, Emily Lyn Carrel, Kile Knight Channel, Kaitlynn Paige Clark-Paterson, Dalton Lee Clay, Shannon Marie Cleveland, Breanna Marie Cline, Courtney Paige Cochran, Mickayla Dawn Cochran, Zachary Joseph Conter, Gauge Amelia Costello, Trevor Alan Cox, Dylan Douglas Crall, Devin Michael Crum, Jonathan Lee Daniels, Dustin Aron Davis, Andrew William Dean, Kaleb Evan Dobbs, Jacob David Dunfee, Morgan Elizabeth Edwards, Jonathan Broderick Flood, Katherine Rachel Frazier, Bryce Nelson Lee Gatti, Chance Ashley Goolie, Sara Ann Gray, Colby Allen Haney, Hope Mae Harris, Audie Alan Hezoucky, Courtny Danyel Hicks, Malachi, Jeremiah Higgins, Charles Allen Johnson, James David Kelich, Timothy Joseph Kelley, Kaitlyn Ann Kelly, Hosanna Noel Kemp, Joshua Michael Knos, Elizabeth Diane Kocher, Austin Leek Koscoe, Samantha Jo Kovacs, Michael Andrew Krahel, Mickayla Lynn Kutcher, Christopher Robert Lambert, Carolina Grace Lancaster, Julie Anne Lipscomb, Scott William Liston, Kasey Jane-Ann Litten, Serena Isabella Lodge, Bailey Jo Lohr, Payden James Luas, Zachery Daniel Lucas, Zane Thomas Lyons, Desitee Charlotte Malson, Reagan McClain McAfee, Jody Lynn McCleary, Brittany Faith McGarry, Mackenzie Marie McGary, Molly Blaine McKivitz, Randijo Starr McMahon, Brian paul McWhorter, Veronica Maire Mehl, Katie Nicole Mehler, Danielle Lynn Merritt, Isaiah James Meyer, Robert Wayne Milhoan, Maia Revae Miller, Rona Beth Miller, Trey ANdrew Msitak, Anthony Michael Morelli, Alyssa Leah Morris, Alyssa Jo Morrison, Rachel Ann Myers, John Arby Nice, Isaiah Matthew Palko, Jacob Cole Parker, Jennifer Nicole Paynter, Allyson Paige Perkins, Steven Curtis Petrey, John Richard Phillips, Joseph Caleb Phillips, Kirkland Alexander Robbins, Christopher Wayne Robertson, Trace William Roby, Samuel David Russell, Courtney Evelyn Schaeffer, Kelsy Paige Shaw, Hannah Rose Shepherd, Taylor Marie Shriver, Shane Phillip Smolenak, Brittany Ann Southall, Chase Lee Stephens, Kara Faith Street, Daniel Nathan Stubbs, Abbigail Lynnae Taylor, Joshua Edward Taylor, Raven Leeanna Thomas, Shamus William Thompson, Autumn Elizabeth Tidrick, Dylan James Trahan, Alexandria Lynn Underwood, Alexandar Kristopher, Vancuren, Kayley Regan Violet, Samantha Ann Wells, Chase Matthew Whiteley, Alison Jean Williams, Zachary Joseph Williams, Joshua Michael Yoho.

Rate this article

Do you want to leave a comment?   Please Log In or Register to comment.